How to pack Light and Stylish for Summer trips

Summer is the time for travel, whether it is heading with your kids to the beach, visiting friends and relative in other cities or going for vacation in the foreign land.

Whatever it is, the first thing that comes to mind when you plan it is how to pack? On my recent short vacation with my granddaughter to Washington DC I decided to travel light …

Shelley Komarov with her granddaughter Ava in Washington DC

Shelley Komarov with her granddaughter Ava in Washington DC

For comfort, which is very important for me, I choose my favorite pants from Komarov which I can wear with a T-shirt on the plane.

To dress up for dinner – here are my  favorite tops from the spring-summer collection.

Shoes are very important! They have to be both comfortable and go nicely with my outfits.

STYLE1The last minute invitation for a fancy dinner had to change my plans for simplicity. No problem – the black skirt with the black top from Nordstrom collection form Komarov solved the issue.

At the last moment I also packed my white skirt – to be prepared for the hot weather.

Best of all, my entire wardrobe that I picked fitted in my international size soft Tumi carry-on that every carrier allows to bring on board.

Bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

